Some would say that all filmmakers are winners in that they have actually managed to complete a film which I would definitely agree with. If that’s the case, then these winners are also grinners (had to use that somewhere), here are all the results from last night’s final screening and awards ceremony:



Best Film – Wifey Refux, Robert McKeon, Ireland

Best Sound Design – Behind The Wall, Bat-Sheva Guez, USA

Best Cinematography – Lost Face, Sam McGarry

Best Screenplay – Cub, Kelly Kilgour

Best Production Design – Behind The Wall, James Bartol



Best Film – Inanimate , Ana Jimenez

Best Director – Whoever Is Using This Bed, Andrew Kotatko

Best Actor – Whoever Is Using This Bed, Jean-Marc Barr

Best Cinematography – Driftwood Dustmites, Jessica Giacco

Best Editor – Not Real, Michael Nicholls

Best Screenplay – Riceballs, Shingo Usami

Best Score – Black Cat, Niamh Peren & Elise Annetts



Best Film – The Trophy Thief, Dave Edwardz

Best Actor – The Trophy Thief, Isaac Natoli

Best Sound Design – Weston, Liam Newton

Best Screenplay – Life On The Inside, Luke Patterson

Best Editing – Warm Up, Declan Shrubb

Best Cinematography – With Little Hope, Adam Lynch

Best Director – Scars, Bruce Davie



Best Documentary – My Invisible Mother, Pascal Huynh



Best Animation – Balloon Ride, Evan Hughes

Highly Commended – Wide Awake, Lief Liebmann



Best Music Video – Lisa Richards: “Frank Sinatra”, Marisa Martin

Highly Commended – Pink Harvest: “Born Again”, Nicolas Dunn


2 Min

Best Film – Double-Blind, Zenon Kohler

Highly Commended – Mashatu, Adam Lynch

Highly Commended – Pizza Man, Jeremy Teh

Highly Commended – Am I Alone, Daniel Goodridge



Tuggeranong Arts Centre Encouragement Award – Fatale, Evie Friedrich


Congrats to all the winners and until next year, th-th-th-that’s all folks!


Image result for that's all folks gif